Dub Collision mix: Is There A Message?


The Harder They Come was the first reggae record I ever bought. The next two were Catch A Fire by Bob Marley, and, Funky Kingston by Toots and the Maytals. I discovered King Tubby and Lee Perry a few years later. And so it came to be, my vibration with the classic old school roots, rockers, reggae. In compiling the index of Dub Collision mixes, I noticed there was no reggae in the collection. Until now.

h/t Roots Archive (a great source for reggae recordings)

Is There A Message?

1. The Pioneers – Sample Man
2. Alton Ellis – The Winner
3. Melodians – It’s My Delight
4. Burning Spear – Get Ready
5. Keith Hudson – In the Rain
6. Congos – Days Chasing Days
7. Cornell Campbell – My Conversation
8. Yabby You – Take My Hand
9. Scientist – Separation
10. Leroy Smart & Bunny Lee – Dub You Madly
11. Junior Byles & the Upsetters – Beat Down Babylon
12. Sandra Cross – Is There a Message/Dubwise Message
13. Niney the Observer – Tribulation Version
14. Bob Marley & the Wailers – Running Away + Crazy Baldhead (live)

60m 320kbs 144mb | download Megaupload

One thought on “Dub Collision mix: Is There A Message?”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *